Enjoying breakfast in the Operations and Checkout Building are the seven crew members assigned to Space Shuttle Mission STS-78. From left are Payload Specialist Jean-Jacques Favier of the French Space Agency (CNES); Mission Specialist Charles E. Brady Jr.; Pilot Kevin R. Kregel; Mission Commander Terence "Tom" Henricks; Payload Commander Susan J. Helms; Mission Specialist Richard M. Linnehan; and Payload Specialist Robert Brent Thirsk on the Canadian Space Agency (CSA). After receiving a weather briefing, the crew will don their launch/entry suits and depart for Launch Pad 39B, where the Space Shuttle Columbia awaits liftoff during a two-and-a-half hour launch window opening at 10:49 a.m. EDT, June 20. (Photo Release Date: 06/20/96 )

KSC-96EC-0818 - Raw ASCII Text Caption file
KSC-96EC-0818 - Low (GIF Format, 320x240 pixels x 256 colors, approx 50 Kbytes)
KSC-96EC-0818 - Medium (JPEG format, 1024x768 pixels x 256 colors, approx 250 Kbytes)
KSC-96EC-0818 - High (JPEG, 2040x2640 pixels x 16 million colors, approx 400 Kbytes)

STS-78 KSC Photo IndexNext Image KSC-96EC-0819

DISCLAIMER: No copyright protection is asserted for these photographs.

If a recognizable person appears in this photograph, use for commercial purposes may infringe a right of privacy or publicity. It may not be used to state or imply the endorsement by NASA of a commercial product. These photographs are available for preview and download in electronic digital form ONLY. They may not be ordered from NASA in photograph form. (See NASA Copyright Notice)