NOAA-L/Titan Launch Complex - VAFB Video Feeds


Titan-II with NOAA-L launched 9/21/2000 from VAFB SLC-4W at 3:22 a.m. PDT (10:22 UTC)

[New]Click here for full launch (RealMedia 320x240 2.8Mb 3min 33sec) - (Archive)[New]
[New]Click here for launch replay (RealMedia 640x480 700kb) - (Archive)[New]
[New]Click here for launch processing (RealMedia 320x240 700kb) - (Archive)[New]




Launched at 6:22 a.m. EDT. (3:22 a.m. PDT / 10:22 a.m UTC) 9/21/00
from VAFB SLC-4W with a 10 minute window.

Launch was originally scheduled for 6:22 a.m. EDT. (3:22 a.m. PDT) on 9/20/00 with a 10 minute launch window. At 6:14 a.m. EDT, the launch was scrubbed for 24 hours due to a concern with an onboard transistor on the Titan-II launch vehicle.

  • NOAA Project Homepage (GSFC)
  • NOAA-L Launch Campaign Homepage (GSFC)
  • NOAA-L Polar-Orbiting Satellite Brochure (PDF 2Mb)
  • NASA TV Coverage (G2 320x240 20/34/45Kb) (5.0 20Kb) (Schedule)
    The RealPlayer is available free of charge from: Progressive Networks.


  • Cape Canaveral Air Station Launch Information
  • Integrated Launch Forecast
  • Shuttle Countdown Home Page
  • KSC Video Home page


    Last Revised: Sept 20, 2000 3:54 am EDT (J. Dumoulin)
    A service of NASA/Kennedy Space Center ELV Program Office, Bobby Bruckner, Director