Atlas III / Echostar-VII Launched from CCAS Pad 36-B

Launched Thursday, February 21, 2002 7:43 EST (12:43 GMT)
Live Countdown Clock | ELV Video-1 | ELV Video-2
Watch Replay of the launch via RealMedia Streaming video - (Download Archive 5Mb )
[Echostar Photo] [Echostar Launch Video]
[Echostar Launch Video] [Echostar Launch Video]
Views of Echostar-VII launch onboard a Lockheed Atlas III (AC-204) from Cape Canaveral Air Force Base in Florida from Launch Complex 36-B. The launch on Thursday, February 21, 2002 was originally scheduled for 7:13 EST (12:13 GMT) but was moved to 7:43 AM EST. Launch window was 31 minutes.

The Commercial Atlas III mission launched the Echostar-VII communication satellite.


Lockheed Atlas Home Page | Previous Launches
Countdown Clock | Range Schedule | Other KSC Live Video Feeds
KSC Home page | KSC Science Home page

Note: The RealPlayer plugin is available free of charge from: Progressive Networks.
Last Revised: Thursday, February 21, 2002 5:42:52 EDT (J. Dumoulin)
A service of NASA/Kennedy Space Center ELV and Payload Carriers Office, Steve Francois, Director